Overpriced Hawker Food

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

DC brought me to his favourite overpriced hawker food at Space@My Humble House. He strongly recommended the seafood carrot cake. It’s rather different from the plain rough-texture eggy version at the hawker centre. This version uses the smoother silken Hong Kong-style carrot cake, which takes the dish a few rungs up the class ladder. Of course the scallop and crab helped a bunch too!

I especially liked how the wok hei gave the dish a lovely smokey flavour and there were crisp almost burnt bits. Then the fresh seafood really took it places. Plump scallops and luscious crab are probably gilding the lily because it’s normally one or the other for me. Here, both together are just perfect. I only felt slightly guilty that I’d ditched my colleagues for this lunch!

DSCF5032

Space@My Humble House
8 Raffles Avenue
#02-25 Esplanade Mall
Tel: 6423 1881

2 thoughts on “Overpriced Hawker Food

Leave a Reply

